Back to profile

Reviews for

Julia A. Abraham

Overall experience: 4.9 / 359 reviews

February 29, 2024
It was my first appointment as I'm trying to establish a relationship with a doctor that I like and enjoy visiting. Dr. Abraham was so friendly, genuine, and easy to talk to that it felt like I've been seeing her for years. I was immediately comfortable and look forward to continuing to see her.
February 29, 2024
I am involved in a disability case for my back injury. At my last physical the doctor in my opinion the doctor could have done more test such as asking me to take of my shirt to exam the my injury. She did rub her hands down my spine and notice I was in severe so she stopped. Which was all good however wish she would have taken my shirt off for physical to inspect with her eyes. I was happy she made 2 referrals to help look into the issue which I am thankful for. Dr Julia is very nice and professional. However maybe some more protocols for the office for someone involving a disability case tied to chronic pain.. I think the office maybe lacks some protocols or direction for doctors dealing with very unique cases. My case also involves lots on mental health concerns related to PTSD- Severe Traumatic- major depression disorder- and anxiety disorder. My case is very unique and sometimes needs more attention a direction. More protocols should be put in place to help more cases that are more complex in nature.
February 28, 2024
Dr. Abraham was great. I have never felt so listened to by a healthcare provider before. At the end of the visit she specifically asked, "Is there anything you'd like to share about your health that we haven't gotten a chance to talk about" which gave the ability during our very structured new patient intake visit to share some health concerns that were not on the standard intake form.
February 28, 2024
Dr. Abraham is a great listener!
February 25, 2024
Dr. Abraham was very thorough and provided a variety of good advice
February 24, 2024
Dr. Abraham is the greatest
February 22, 2024
Impressed
February 22, 2024
I would recommend Dr.Julia Abraham to anyone!!
February 21, 2024
Dr Abraham is amazing. She is caring, efficient, and knowledgeable.
February 17, 2024
Abraham, MD was fantastic! She made me feel heard and understood.
February 11, 2024
I deeply appreciate Dr. Abraham's patience, compassion and thoroughness.
February 8, 2024
Dr. Abraham is the best doctor I've ever seen. She made me feel at ease, listened to my concerns, and spent the time to explain everything to me in a way I could understand.
February 5, 2024
[...] Dr. Abraham was also wonderful.
February 3, 2024
Dr. Abraham is the best doctor I've ever had!
January 31, 2024
Dr. Abraham is absolutely wonderful, she was very patient with me. She thoroughly and knowledgeably answered all of my questions and ensured that I felt comfortable at all times. She's a phenomenal doctor and I recommend her to anyone that will listen.
January 17, 2024
Dr. Julia Abraham is one of the best.
January 12, 2024
Dr. Abraham listens to concerns and acts upon them; she listens to her patients.
January 12, 2024
I Love Doctor A. She is amazing and caring, and easy to talk to. She is super patient and willing to explain things to me like I am five. I love it. She is sweet and really easy to talk to and you can tell she listens and cares about your problem. I have reffered her to many of my friends who all have great comments to how she is and love her as well.
January 4, 2024
Dr. Abraham is knowledgeable. She listens, asks questions, considers my thoughts and is aware of the latest options. I trust her and I like her a lot. All very good experiences no bad ones. She doesn't have to be perfect. I just want her to do her best.
December 29, 2023
Would recommend
December 28, 2023
Dr. Abraham is honestly one of the best PCP's I have ever had the pleasure to work with. She is so calm, caring, and compassionate. She takes my opinions and financials (insurance etc) into consideration when making decisions about my health. The advice that she gives is so great. 5 out 5 stars amazing provider! "Give that Women a raise!!"
December 21, 2023
Dr. J is the greatest!!!
December 13, 2023
Dr Abraham is terrific. She listens and addresses ur concerns and follows up with what she says she will do. Excellent!!
December 1, 2023
Dr. Abraham is wonderful. She listened to me and explained things well. She is a genuine and thoughtful provider. I highly recommend her.
November 28, 2023
Entire staff including the doctor were wonderful.
November 25, 2023
Dr Abraham is the best physician I have ever had, she takes time to answer questions, is very kind and professional.
November 25, 2023
Dr Abraham is very patient and takes as much time as it takes to answer all questions . Obviously, she has her staff schedule enough time to do this
November 24, 2023
Dr Abraham took her time asking me questions AND listening to my answers. She gave me her ideas on my therapies moving froward and setup all of the referrals that I needed. It was a wonderful experience from start to finish including her nurse and ma. I felt that I was being heard and she cared about my care and wellbeing. I am so glad that I chose her to establish as my primary care physician!
November 13, 2023
Dr. Abraham was attended to my concerns. I have had the same primary care dr. for decades (until she resigned) through luck I found Dr. Abraham. I am pleased.
November 9, 2023
I don't really want to have a pap done but she insists but I still DON'T want it done. I have no problems....
November 5, 2023
Dr. Abraham was very good. She listened to my problems and recommended solutions. She made me feel very welcomed and that I had a say in my care.
November 5, 2023
Julia is a very attentive listener and has been helping me with my recent diagnosis
November 3, 2023
Dr Abraham and nurse [...] were excellent
November 1, 2023
My NP is always very attentive and answers all my questions before I've even had a chance to ask. I always leave feeling confident any and all concerns are resolved.
October 27, 2023
I would have rated the overall experience better than very good, but exceptional #6 wasn't offered.
October 26, 2023
She is an exceptional doctor! Very good bed side manners, very compassionate and thorough
October 21, 2023
Dr. Abraham is the best, kindest, most thorough doctor I've ever had. She is cheerful but caring and concerned. She is serious yet positive. She's different from most doctors in that she's interested and unhurried. More doctors should take her example.
October 21, 2023
I am very impressed and happy with Dr Abraham. She took time to ask me questions and to LISTEN to my answers. She is very knowledgeable and considerate.
October 18, 2023
I honestly have zero complaints.
October 11, 2023
I am always favorably impressed by Dr. Abraham.
October 8, 2023
Dr. Abraham was very personable and willing to take the time to answer my questions.
October 5, 2023
I have already recommended 3 new patients to Dr Abraham and they are all delighted with her!
September 27, 2023
I came from receiving care and from a career at [...]. I told my spouse after my recent visit with Dr. Abraham that I have had no better PCP anywhere, including [...], and I thought my PCPs at those places were very good. Her expertise, listening skills, empathy, and follow up are exceptional.
September 27, 2023
My doctor IS CONCERNED about me!
September 15, 2023
Excellent annual well woman visit with Dr. Abraham. I would say that she listened to me, really listened. We had a very thorough and in-depth discussion about my overall health concerns. I am very impressed and with UT Medical services and staff.
September 15, 2023
Dr. Abraham is great! I immediately went outside and texted my friend who is looking for a new PCP. Dr. A was professional but also personable and friendly. She explained options for treatments and went over follow-up appointments / care.
September 15, 2023
I was scheduled for an annual check up, but I sprained my ankle right before so we were able to talk about that injury as well which was really great.
September 13, 2023
Dr. Abraham was extremely personable. She exhibited great listening skills and came across as caring and empathetic. She was also very thorough in going over my medical history.
September 10, 2023
We drive quite a distance. We had a plan B if we were not comfortable. We liked it very much, and is worth the drive for us.
September 8, 2023
Dr. Abraham is a good listener and makes me feel included in my course of treatment.
September 1, 2023
I appreciate the risks and benefits I of which I was informed. I appreciated the collaborative sense I got as I explained my thoughts and concerns.
August 18, 2023
Good overall experience. Established primary care provider
August 14, 2023
LOVED LOVED LOVE Dr. Abraham!! So thankful we found her!!!!!
August 4, 2023
Come to find out Dr. Abraham released me from the practice after my last visit! Even though I was having heart issues. I feel like that is very unprofessional of her! An I think I deserve a explanation!
August 3, 2023
I thought Dr. Abraham was very good and have already recommended her to others.
August 1, 2023
Good
July 24, 2023
Outstanding physician! Extremely bright and expert, kind, parient, engaging, friendly. So glad she is my family doc.
July 17, 2023
Dr Abraham is an excellent listener. She is very thorough and shows concern for my overall health.
July 15, 2023
[...] Dr. Abraham and her co-workers impress me.
July 11, 2023
Best PCP I have had ever.
July 7, 2023
I was very impressed with Dr Abraham. She listened to me and answered all my questions. She was very professional and I felt she was very knowledgeable.
June 27, 2023
This was an initial consultation but even so, Dr Abraham was willing to take the time for me to get to know her and discuss what it would be like to be her patient. It was both professional and caring. I very much appreciate it.
June 24, 2023
I love Dr Abraham, she is very thorough and I feel that she takes an interest in my well-being.
June 20, 2023
Dr. Abraham listens, is encouraging, and suggested an alternative for a chronic issue that had not been offered at my previous healthcare institution, [...]. She is stellar!
June 19, 2023
Dr. Abraham is an amazing doctor. She was attentive and thoroughly listened to my concerns. Excellent experience.
June 13, 2023
Loved the doctor. She was very friendly & knowledgeable.
June 10, 2023
Dr. Abraham was great!
June 10, 2023
Dr. Abraham did an excellent job with me as a first-time patient. She is a great listener and understands my needs and issues well. I am very impressed with Dr. Abraham!
June 9, 2023
She was proactive in trying to find solutions to my problems and working on what I had already started treating.
June 6, 2023
I live in [...] so it is a 2hr drive for me to the Rocky Hill office. A 2hr drive well worth it because for the first time since moving to the state 4 years ago...I feel like I have a GOOD doctor and one who truly listens. My husband will also be transferring his medical care to the University of Tennessee system.
June 5, 2023
I would highly recommend my Dr to other people
June 2, 2023
Great first visit with Dr. Abrahams
June 2, 2023
Very good.
June 1, 2023
Dr. Abraham was very caring. She took the time to listen to me and address all of my concerns.
May 30, 2023
She was very patient, explained things to me, and I felt like she was highly invested in my wellbeing. I felt safe and comfortable.
May 25, 2023
Dr Abraham was great, very professional and friendly at the same time.
May 4, 2023
I am extremely pleased with Dr. Abraham's care.
April 28, 2023
Love Dr. Abraham,Not being in my body, a Doctor can't possibly know what's going on. Dr. Abraham was very willing to listen to my concerns and I feel very lucky to have her looking after my health issues.
April 27, 2023
Dr. Abraham is an excellent doctor!
April 6, 2023
Dr. Abraham is very professional and personable. She was well prepared and knowledgeable about medical history before my first appointment. I am blessed to have chosen her to be my primary provider. I am pleased to recommend her with confidence.
April 5, 2023
This is one of the best experiences I've ever had. Dr. Abraham was fantastic & I have recommended her to friends.