Back to profile

Reviews for

Jennifer J. Piel

Overall experience: 5.0 / 331 reviews

March 27, 2024
Dr. Piel is the best primary care physician I've ever had. She treats me as a whole person, asking about not just physical health but mental health and preventative care as well. Would (and do!) Recommend her to anyone needing a great PCP.
March 14, 2024
Dr. Piel is an outstanding physician. She listens to me and explains everything to do with my care. She always treats me with compassion and respect. I would and have recommended her to others. Dr. Piel is a gift to the medical profession and her patients!
March 14, 2024
Dr. Piel is one of the most caring and competent physicians in Knoxville.
March 5, 2024
She contacted one of my other providers to plan a med change. She made me feel that she will make extra effort when it's needed.
March 4, 2024
Always very thorough and concerned about even my trivial complaints. The best PCP.
March 3, 2024
She is the BEST!! ALWAYS SHOW CONCERNS AND CARE!!!
February 24, 2024
Dr. Jennifer Piel is the best.
February 22, 2024
I absolutely love Dr. Piel. She is so compassionate and also so thorough. I can't sing her praises enough. I feel very confident in her expertise and treatment plans. She's also just a wonderful person!
February 17, 2024
Dr. Piel listens to me we talk out treatment benefits risked etc. Well Informed if I gave questions .
February 17, 2024
Dr. Piel is the best doctor I ever had. She listen to your problems and or concerns. She CARES.
February 8, 2024
I would appreciate more information on things to include in lifestyle and dietary changes (the proposed treatment) rather than just a brief, very general list of things to avoid.
February 8, 2024
Dr. Piel was very encouraging of my health progress and listened to mine and my daughter's concern about being up to date with my vaccines. She was very understanding.
February 6, 2024
Great
January 17, 2024
Dr. Piel is one of the best doctors I have ever worked with as a patient.
January 16, 2024
Love [...] and Dr Piel. She really cares about you as a person which doesn't happen much anymore. She is genuinely interested in solving your issues. Highly recommend her!!
January 13, 2024
Dr. Piel is very thorough & listens intently.
January 8, 2024
I really Dr. Jennifer Piel's time taken at my appointment. Everything is thoroughly covered.
December 30, 2023
Dr Piel is concerned about my health. It shows and makes me feel secure in having her as my Doctor.
December 24, 2023
Dr. Pill is very through and competent. She also shows understanding and empathy for her patients.
December 16, 2023
Dr. Piel was excellent. She was knowledgeable, engaging and thorough.
December 13, 2023
I have recommended Dr Piel to others
December 12, 2023
I cannot say enough about Dr. Piel. She is an excellent listener and I feel so heard during my exams. Even though I only see her for a few minutes every year, I feel like she knows me well and I know her and it's amazing the connection she has with her patients. She truly cares. 10,000 gold stars.
December 9, 2023
Dr. Piel is a wonderful physician. She is highly knowledgeable, committed to patient care, and focuses on investing time and energy into every visit.
December 8, 2023
Dr. Piel is such a wonderful doctor. She listens. She is knowledgeable and offers other medical solutions to try to help me feel better. She never rushed through the encounter. Very caring and pleasant
December 5, 2023
I trust Dr Piel
November 30, 2023
Dr Piel is such an excellent doctor- So very professional, thorough & caring. She is an asset to the UTMC staff.
November 25, 2023
Dr. Piel is amazing - she's an excellent, compassionate doctor.
November 13, 2023
I have recommended Dr. Piel several times to friends & family.
November 10, 2023
Doctor answered all questions and presented suggestions for improvement.
November 9, 2023
Always a great thorough exam
November 9, 2023
Dr. Piel is the best!
October 31, 2023
Good
October 21, 2023
I'm delighted with the care I receive! Always.
October 19, 2023
Dr. Piel is concerned and astute at providing health care.
October 12, 2023
Dr. Piel is very patient and takes the time to understand concerns and thoughtfully talk about care and treatment.
October 12, 2023
I absolutely love Jennifer Piel and will continue to only see her as long as she is in practice.
October 10, 2023
Incredible care was given to interpreting lab results and determining that a certain med should be changed. Worked immediately w my cardiologist to resolve differences of opinion on next best med to try. GREAT communication
October 3, 2023
Dr. Piel is always ready for my appointments. She is very knowledgeable. So glad she is my physician.
October 1, 2023
Excellent doctor with up to date knowledge.
September 18, 2023
Jen Piel is a gift to our community. I feel very lucky to have her as my doctor. She provides excellent care.
August 31, 2023
Dr Jennifer Piel is thorough and stays on top of my health needs.
August 29, 2023
Dr Piel & Dr [...] give the best explanation & input for my treatment.
August 26, 2023
Excellent in every area.
August 14, 2023
Dr. Piel. So fantastic.
July 31, 2023
The main reason I am here is because Dr. Piel and [...] care about me and my health. They are amazing and genuine people. I am blessed to have them as my providers.
July 21, 2023
Dr. Piel is the best listener of any doctor that I've ever known. I feel truly cared for.
July 18, 2023
Dr Piel is an amazing doctor. She listens attentively, is not dismissive, easy to talk to, and I feel comfortable discussing my health care with her.
July 11, 2023
Dr Piel and [...] are always kind and considerate and helpful!!
July 4, 2023
Love Dr Piel
July 1, 2023
Dr. Piel is very caring, always listens and is extraordinarily capable of providing outstanding health care for me.
June 22, 2023
Dr. Piel is exceedingly thorough and represents UT Medical Center in a highly worthy manner
June 20, 2023
I am very happy with the care and recommendations I receive from my Doctor. She has always provided excellent care and advise for my health care.
June 12, 2023
Excellent Dr. Very caring and took plenty of time with me!
June 9, 2023
Dr. Piel is always concerned about me as a patient and a person.
May 20, 2023
Dr. Piel is very through and seems to truly care about about her patients.
May 20, 2023
Dr Piel always listens to my concerns
May 10, 2023
I have recommended Dr Piel to other family members. She is thorough and caring.
May 1, 2023
Dr Piel took discussed possible reasons for my problem and followed thru on the options I wanted to pursue.
April 30, 2023
Dr J Piel is always attentive to my needs and never rushes me. She addresses and reviews everything with me.
April 24, 2023
My visit did not feel rushed at all. Dr. Diel is always so nice & personable. She was very thorough & really seemed to care.
April 21, 2023
Dr. Piel always treats me as an individual and tailors her service to my specific healthcare needs.
April 18, 2023
Dr Piel is great